School Logo

Who's Who

Our School Family 

Mrs Veeder - Executive Headteacher

Class Teachers


Wendy Brown

Cherry Class Teacher (Reception). Head of School, SENCO and SIAMS lead.

Deputy Safeguarding Officer.

Leader in Learning - RE, EYFS & PSHE. 


Rebecca Barnes

Maple Class teacher (Yr 1/2).

Leader in Learning - History and Art. 

Eco Committee and Community lead.



Garth Lenton

Ginkgo Class Teacher (Yr3/4).

Leader in Learning – Mathematics, PE and Languages.

Freyja Clark

Oak Class Teacher (Yr4/5).

Leader in Learning – Geography, Design & Technology and Computing.

Ruth O'Reilly

Willow Class Teacher (Yr5/6)

Leader in Learning - English and Science.

Laura Minter Cherry Teacher on Thursday and Friday. 
Heather Timms is Oak class teacher covering maternity leave.   



Support Staff


Ali Wymbs

Ali is a Trainee Teacher in Ginkgo Class. Ali aims to finish her training in August 2024. 

Joanne Brownjohn

Joanne is an HLTA leading forest school and covering PPA.

She also works in Oak Class.

Sadie Fletcher

Sadie is the school’s School Business Manager.




Kate Greenslade

Kate is a TA working in Ginkgo Class. 

Justine Best

Justine is the ELSA and a TA. She is also the OPAL Play Coordinator at lunchtimes.

Laura Nelson

Laura is a TA in many of our classes.

She also runs Forces Club and School Council. She is one of the Lunchtime team. 



Louisa Shutie

Louisa is a TA in Cherry Class. 



Janet Hobbs

Janet is the school caretaker, a member of our lunchtime team and part of the after-school provision team.  


Sarah Jones

Sarah is the office / finance administrator providing vital support to all staff and parents.

Laura Kinchin

Laura helps lead our after-school provision and is also a member of the lunchtime team.


Kim Thomas

Kim is a HLTA working in Cherry Class. She also covers PPA.

Debbie Wiles

Debbie is a TA working in Oak Class. She also runs our Breakfast Club and Nurture Club at lunchtimes.


Lynne Woolaston

Lynne is a TA and works in Maple Class.



Faith Thomas

Faith is an apprentice TA and works in Maple Class.